Best Dressed of 2010-Katy Perry

I’m quite disappointed with my last two post. Apparently, blogging is like driving. Never blogs when you feel very sleepy. Especially when it involve creative facts. Plus it’s already December and I still has a lot on my list. Sheesh…. Procrastination be gone!

Well lets get to the real deal here. You got one more kooky ladies to give Gaga a run for her money. Although, to be honest, I like Katy’s peculiar style more from the last year-the sushi outfit, the carousel dress or the there’s-a-hole-on-my-dress gown. But whatever it is, Katy might be all dressed-down (in Katy Perry’s term, she IS, indeed) this year but she still kept her eccentricity and kookiness yet still maintaining the sexy looks. What I really love about Katy this year is how versatile she is, like when she showed up at the Golden Globes after-party looking all glam or at the MET Gala looking all funky and at the MuchMusic Awards looking all slinky. Well enough with the talking.

My fav Katy’s looks this year is

Rocking Zuhair Murad crystal-encrusted nude dress with blue hair and yellow nails. What a mashups!

I love how Katy turn this dress from ‘just-a-nude-dress-with-crystal-encrustment’ into something fun and funky with her blue wigs and yellow nails. I would recommend her pairing it with a nude heels like the model demonstrated but heck. This is Katy we’re talking about.

Wearing Marchesa tattoo-inspired dress at the VMAs.

She look just equally gorgeous and sexy in this dress. I don’t know about that matching leggings. Some people say she should wear it as it complement the dress but I think she wear this dress better than the model. Plus, I hate leggings. I’d prefer she lose that cheap-looking heels though. I mean, Katy, you are wearing that gorgeous dress and all you can think about is a strappy black heels? With a star, no less!

Wearing this sexy and slinky turqoise sequin dress to the MuchMusic Awards.

Some people might say this dress shout ‘slutty’ but f**kin loosen up a bit guys. This is Katy we’re talking about. In her (and my) she carry off this dress very well and show just the right amount of skin to deserve the title ‘slutty’. Plus, it’s amazing how she maintain her gorgeousness in this sexy dress. But once again, not agree with that heels.

Looking glowy (literally) at the MET Gala in CuteCircuit

In the sea of gorgeous and big dress, Katy shines in her own way. Ok maybe I’m not too keen on the dress being that shapeless and curtain-ish but heck, it glows in the dark, people!

Looking glam in this red-and-nude dress at the Vanity Fair Golden Globes after-party.

Once again, in Zuhair Murad, Katy looks glam in sequins and pointy bustline. I heart the red clutch!

Let see other Katy’s hits shall we?

Looking sweet in this pink frock with floral applique on the hem. But that bow belt is a little eek, though.

I'm never too keen on curvy people wearing skin tight dress but this red minidress look perfect on her. And who am I to complaint?

Looking pretty in this gray frocks but that turquoise heels are a little off though.

She looks playful in this attire but I'm not sure about that skirt and heels. Katy, I warn ya. It's a thin line between slutty and stylish, hon.

Katy also work leopard prints pretty well too.

Looking wild in leopard-print jacket and leather miniskirt and multi-colored hair.

I heart that jacket!!

I don't know anyone else who can look demure in leopard-prints other than Katy.

I'm not too keen bout the hair but apired with this wild look, I think it look pretty well put-together. But once again, that heels Katy...

That’s all from Katy this year.

Leave a comment